Message from the project's author and scientific editor

Dear author, colleague!

I am happy to welcome you to the Interuniversity platform "Methodology, content, practice of creative education", created on the initiative and on the basis of the Belarusian State University as one of the important mechanisms for developing the educational environment, intensifying the interaction between higher educational institutions of the country at the transitional stage of the transformation of the modern university model. The choice of the platform form is based on the fact that in today's distributed communicative world, the collective product is always more accurate and in-depth than the sum of individual products of the participants.

Dozens of millions of works have been written about creativity, which describe theoretical and practical foundations of one of the two poles of human nature - to create. The other pole is the stereotype - a person’s desire to act according to a conventional, stereotyped pattern and model.

However, millions of books about creativity have not made a person more creative. The increasing use of other people's quotes, the stereotyped and monologue manner of thinking, behaving and communicating prove the opposite. It can be argued with a high degree of probability that the introduction of just another subject "Creativity" or "Education" into school or university curriculum will not make a student more creative or educated, either.

What do we have in practice? The content of education is viewed as the transfer to a student of the "sum" of experience (information) of mankind with its subsequent "reflection" – check-up. We have an informational approach in education, when a student is viewed as a clean sheet of paper that must be filled in.

However, do we always take what we are given? Do we always gain by taking? Does what we take always become truly ours? Do we not lose what is ours, adding someone else’s to ourselves? And finally, does what we receive always reflects what meant to be given to us?

Such transfer of information does not take into account the goals, senses, personal, cultural, historical and religious characteristics of students, and therefore education may have a monologue character. After all, it is not the experience that is transmitted, but information - someone else's, nobody's, alienated from the student, in a “ready-made dish” (laws, theorems, postulates, etc.), and the student does not participate in preparing this “dish”. This does not contribute to the motivation of learning, the development of personal qualities that determine competence to the desire of self-change in our rapidly changing world.

The translational character of education is a way to the “closure” of personality, to the loss of such personal “navigational” qualities as dialogism, competence in organizing one's activities (goal-setting, reflexivity), creativity, cognition, which creates the problem of cognition motivation and focuses education on training a "storekeeper" of someone else's "warehouse", and not a "builder" of one’s own way.

Why do we have so many high school leavers with gold medals, university graduates with honors, but there is a shortage of new projects, initiatives, breakthrough and non-standard solutions in economy and other areas of human activity?

Mastering of someone else's external and "correct" information does not change a person, it allows looking at the world with someone else's eyes. It acts as a factor producing stereotypes of thinking, communication and behavior.

Man is a "seed" that cannot be molded from clay or filled with someone else's ideas - you need to create conditions for the seed to grow. A creative education system is needed to produce something new. The transformation of the character of education from monologue and informational to dialogical is based on a completely different teaching methodology. Its essence is to teach students not to take "someone else's" - the achievements of mankind in a ready-made form, but, relying on their potential, to create "their own": their own product compared to the achievements of mankind on each specific topic.

In other words, the way to the outside world is the way to oneself. The meaning of discoveries does not lie in the search for new lands, but in filling them with one’s own meaning and content. This way is called heuristic (heuristic - from the Greek word “heurisko” - discover, find, open).

At the heart of the problematic field of the platform is the issue of designing and implementing the education system (its goals, content, forms and methods, assessment criteria), based on the possibility of students’ creative self-realization. We will consider the issues of internetworking, combined distributed distant classes, that give some gain in the quality of training a future specialist.

The implementation of the modern university mission requires the development of heuristic qualities of the teacher's personality, who is able of acting in the situation of uncertainty, when there are no ready-made decisions, who is able to create conditions for the individual educational trajectory for each student, to help identify, disclose and realize the potential of students.

The interuniversity platform "Methodology, content, practice of creative education" is an important element of the project on innovative pedagogical teaching technologies, which is based on the experience and practices of the full-time and distant learning organizational activity course "Teaching through discovery: how to teach everybody in a different but similar way. " 

The author of the project and scientific editor of the Interuniversity platform "Methodology, content and practice of creative education"

Rector of the Belarusian State University,

Doctor of Pedagogics, Professor,

Andrey  Dmitrievich  Korol

Обращение научного редактора

Уважаемый автор, коллега! 

Рад приветствовать Вас на Межвузовском портале «Методология, содержание, практика креативного образования», который создан по инициативе и на базе Белорусского государственного университета как один из важных механизмов развития образовательной среды, интенсификации взаимодействия учреждений высшего образования страны на переходном этапе трансформации модели современного университета. Выбор формы портала основан на том, что в сегодняшнем распределенном коммуникативном мире коллективный продукт всегда более точный и глубокий, нежели сумма индивидуальных продуктов участников.

О творчестве написаны десятки миллионов трудов, которые описывают теоретические и практические основания одного из двух полюсов человеческой природы – создавать. Другим полюсом является стереотип – стремление человека действовать по шаблону и образцу.

Однако миллионы книг о творчестве не сделали человека более творческим. Все большее использование чужих цитат, шаблонность и монологичность мышления, поведения и общения человека свидетельствуют об обратном. Можно с большой долей вероятности утверждать, что введение очередного предмета «Творчество» или «Воспитание» в школьный или вузовский курс также не сделает обучающегося более творческим или воспитанным.

Что же мы имеем на практике? Содержание образования рассматривается как передача обучающемуся «суммы» опыта (информации) человечества с его последующим «отражением» – проверкой. Имеем информационный подход в образовании, когда ученик рассматривается в качестве чистого листа, который нужно обязательно заполнить.

Однако всегда ли мы берем то, что нам дают? Всегда ли, беря, прибавляем? Всегда ли то, что мы берем, становится по-настоящему нашим? Не теряем ли мы своего, прибавляя к себе чужое? И, наконец, всегда ли то, что мы получили, отражает то, что нам хотели передать?

Подобная передача информации не учитывает цели, смыслы, личностные, культурно-исторические, религиозные особенности обучающихся, а потому образование имеет по отношению к нему характер монолога. Ведь передается не опыт, а информация – чужая, ничейная, отчужденная от ученика, в «готовом блюде» (законы, теоремы, постулаты и др.), а ученик не участвует в приготовлении этого «блюда». Это не способствует мотивации к обучению, развитию качеств личности, определяющих компетентность, стремлению к самоизменению в быстроизменяющемся мире.

Трансляционный характер образования представляет собой путь к «закрытию» личности, утрачиванию таких личностных «навигационных» качеств, как диалогичность, компетентность в организации своей деятельности (целеполагание, рефлексивность), креативность, когнитивность, создает проблему мотивации к познанию. Ориентирует образование на подготовку «кладовщика» с чужим содержимым «склада», а не «строителя» своего пути.

Почему так много выпускников школ с золотой медалью, вузов с красным дипломом, но ощущается дефицит новых проектов, инициатив, прорывных и нестандартных решений в экономике и других областях деятельности человека?

Усвоение чужой внешней и «правильной» информации не меняет человека, и позволяет смотреть на мир чужими глазами. Выступает фабрикой стереотипов мышления, общения, поведения.

Человек – это «семя», которое нельзя вылепить из глины или заполнить чьими-то письменами – нужно создать условия для произрастания семени. Для создания нового необходима творческая система образования. Изменение характера образования с монологичного информационного на диалогичный основывается на совершенно иной методологии обучения. Ее суть в том, чтобы научить ученика не брать «чужое» – достижения человечества в готовом виде, а, опираясь на свой потенциал, создавать «свое»: свой продукт в сравнении с достижениями человечества по каждой конкретной теме.

Иными словами, путь к внешнему миру есть путь к себе. Смысл открытий не в поиске новых земель, а в наполнении их своим смыслом и содержанием. Такой путь называется эвристическим (эвристика – от греч. heurisko – отыскиваю, нахожу, открываю).

В основании проблемного поля портала находится вопрос проектирования и реализации системы образования (ее целей, содержания, форм и методов, критериев оценивания), основанной на возможности творческой самореализации обучающегося. Мы будем рассматривать вопросы межсетевого взаимодействия, совместных распределенных дистанционных занятий, которые дают выигрыш в качестве подготовки будущего специалиста.

Реализация миссии современного университета требует развития эвристических качеств личности преподавателя, способного действовать в ситуации неопределенности, когда нет заранее готовых шаблонов, умеющего создать условия для индивидуальной образовательной траектории каждого студента, способствовать выявлению, раскрытию и реализации потенциала обучающихся.

Межвузовский портал «Методология, содержание, практика креативного образования» является важным элементом проекта по инновационным педагогическим технологиям обучения, в основу которого положены опыт и практики очно-дистанционного организационно-деятельностного (оргдеятельностного) курса «Методика обучения через открытие: как обучать всех по-разному, но одинаково».

 

Научный редактор Межвузовского портала «Методология, содержание, практика креативного образования»,

ректор Белорусского государственного университета,

доктор педагогических наук, профессор,

Андрей Дмитриевич Король